Skip to content

Commiserations and considerations

May 19, 2011

I just got 9 books out of the library.

And one DVD, The Cove. An excellent documentary!

Sometimes I feel like I’m creating a hassle for other people through being vegetarian but you know, when it comes down to it, it isn’t about other people, it’s about you and your chosen way of interacting with the world.

I went to the gym. There were three personal trainers there and they were all guys, I felt intimidated. I was thinking about this girl I know who has  a personal trainer and she likes going to the gym and having him tell her what exercise to do when. I guess it’d be a good thing because there are some days when I get on the cross-trainer or whatever and I know that I’m working out way below my level of workouticanactuallydowithouthavingsomesortofheartattackandfacingdeathataridiculouslyyoungage, and I think if I had someone there holding me accountable I wouldn’t do this. Then I thought about something I read recently by Seth Godin which basically says that it’s what you do when no one’s looking that defines who you are as a person. A very relevant and true point to think about when you consider how much time the average person wastes on the various social networking sites everyday. I’ve thought about deleting my stupid Facefail page multiple times but in the end it seems the things I’d miss out on (events etc) outweigh the fact that if I just had better self-discipline it would no longer pose an issue. Haha, side note, one of the books I got out today, “How to Get Self Discipline in Ten Days”. Very big call, generic looking book. We shall see.

In two and a half hours I am going to do some tutoring. It makes me feel smart, I am doing it purely for narcissistic reasons, feel good about myself, get some dollazz.

I think I might go look at my face in the mirror then do some study.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

