Skip to content

Banana on Toast

May 23, 2011

… is arguably the best spread that exists for toast. Avocado coming in a close second.

I just walked for an hour in the dark to get home. While not the state of affairs I had hoped for, it kind of forced me to take some time, chill, and think about things. The universe works in strange ways, no?

I was thinking about the whole universe in terms of Rhonda Byrne’s (well, not hers exclusively, the proponents of this increase ten fold daily but nonetheless, I’d say she was the one who made this the most widely available) “The Secret” and relating it to things I would like to set about changing in my life. I spend a lot of my time distracting myself with largely useless tasks (read this, I’m talking about mass amounts of time in Quadrant 4) while neglecting the stuff that’s going to get me somewhere.

A scary yet eye-opening task you can do, is to write down all the things you want to achieve in life, in as much detail as you can muster.

Do it now. Straight up, I did this today and I ended up stumbling upon some pretty brutal truths.

Then next to each of these goals write what you are doing RIGHT NOW in order to reach these goals.

Eye-opening.

This is such a simple little exercise I’ve discovered entirely by accident, but, my word, scary stuff. Take action because if you’re not doing it right now, you’re not going to see the results in the future, are you?

All you’ve got is this lovely little second. That’s it. That’s all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

